

*The below lists the countries that US Passport holders are allowed to travel to without a visa or have some other special parameters which do not require a visa under specific circumstances. Please double check with the consular to ensure your requirements before your proposed travel date.

Country*	NOTES
Albania	No visa required but 10 Euro entry tax fee. Maximum stay of 30
	days.
Andorra	Enter via Spain or France. Maximum stay of 90 days.
Anguilla	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Antigua & Barbuda	Maximum stay of 1 month.
Argentina	Maximum stay of 3 months
Antarctica	No maximum stay noted
Armenia	Visa on arrival but only if arriving at Zvartnots Airport in Yerevan.
	Fee is 30 USD for a maximum stay of 21 days.
Aruba	Maximum stay of 3 months
Austria	Maximum stay of 3 months
Azarbaijan	Visa on arrival with 40 USD fee and passport photo.
Azerbaijan	Maximum stay of 30 days
Bahamas	Maximum stay of 1 month
Bahrain	Visa on arrival. Maximum stay of 14 days
Bali (Indonesia)	Visa on arrival – fee depends on length of stay, 7-30 days.
Barbados	Maximum stay of 6 months
Belgium	Maximum stay of 3 months
Belize	Maximum stay of 1 month
Bermuda	Maximum stay of 6 months
Bolivia	Maximum stay of 90 days
Bosnia & Herzegovina	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Botswana	Maximum stay of 90 days
British Virgin Islands	Maximum stay of 30 days
Brunei Darussalam	Maximum stay of 90 days
Bulgaria	Maximum stay of 90 days
Cambodia	Visa on arrival. Maximum stay of 1 month
Canada	Maximum stay of 6 months
Cayman Islands	Maximum stay of 30 days
Chile	Maximum stay of 90 days
Colombia	Maximum stay of 90 days
Comoros Islands	Visa on arrival
Costa Rica	Maximum stay of 90 days
Cook Islands	Maximum stay of 31 days



Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)	Maximum stay of 90 days
cote a rome (rony coust)	i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i
Croatia	Maximum stay of 90 days
Cuba	Visa not required, however tourist card must be purchased at airline
	or travel agency for 25 USD prior to travel.
Cyprus & Northern Cyprus	Maximum stay of 90 days
Czech Republic	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Denmark (including Faroe	
Islands & Greenland)	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Diibauti	Visa on arrival – fee varies depending on length of stay.
Djibouti	Maximum stay of 1 month
Dominica	Maximum stay of 6 months
Dominican Republic	No visa but tourist card is issued. Maximum stay of 30 days.
Ecuador	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Egypt	Visa on arrival, Maximum stay of 30 days
El Salvador	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Equatorial Guinea	No Maximum stay indicated.
Eritrea	Visa on arrival and fee varies. Maximum stay of 1 month.
Ethiopia	Visa on arrival, Maximum stay of 3 months.
Faroe Islands	Maximum stay of 90 days (Denmark)
Fiji	Maximum stay of 4 months.
Finland	Maximum stay of 3 months.
France (including Monaco)	Maximum stay of 3 months.
French Guiana	Maximum stay of 3 months.
French Polynesia	Maximum stay of 1 month.
French Antilles/Caribbean/ West Indies	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Georgia	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Germany	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Gibraltar	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Greece	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Greenland	Maximum stay of 90 days (Denmark)
Grenada	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Guam	US Territory
Guatemala	Maximum stay of 90 days
Guyana	Maximum stay of 3 months.



1920 N Street NW

Washington, DC 20036 Phone: (202) 393-3030 Fax (866) 463-2747

Haiti	Maximum stay of 3 months
Honduras	Maximum stay of 3 months
Hong Kong	Maximum stay of 3 months
Hungary	Maximum stay of 3 months
Iceland	Maximum stay of 3 months
Indonesia	Visa on arrival – fee varies depending on length of stay. Maximum
Ireland	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Israel	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Italy (including San Marino)	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Jamaica	Maximum stay of 6 months.
Japan	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Jordan	Visa on arrival, Maximum stay 3 months
Korea (South)	Maximum stay of 1 month
Kosovo	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Kuwait	Visa on arrival, Maximum stay 3 months
Kyrgyzstan	Maximum stay of 1 month
Laos (Lao People's	
Democratic Republic)	Visa on arrival 30 days
Latvia	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Lebanon	Visa on arrival for free if staying 1 month or less
Lesotho	Maximum stay of 14 days
Liechtenstein	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Lithuania	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Luxembourg	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Macau	Maximum stay of 30 days.
Macedonia	Maximum stay of 3 months
Malawi	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Malaysia	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Malta	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Mariana Islands	US Territory
Marshall Islands	No visa required
Mauritius	Maximum stay of 6 months
Mexico	Maximum stay of 6 months.
Micronesia	Maximum stay of 30 days.
Moldova	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Mongolia	Maximum stay of 90 days
Montserrat	Maximum stay of 3 months
Morocco	Maximum stay of 3 months
Namibia	Maximum stay of 3 months



Nonal	Visa on arrival. Fee varies depending on length of stay.
Nepal	Maximum stay of 150 days.
Netherlands – Holland	Maximum stay of 3 months.
New Caledonia	Maximum stay of 1 month
New Zealand	Maximum stay of 3 months
Nicaragua	Maximum stay of 90 days
Niue	Maximum stay of 30 days
Norway	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Oman	Visa on arrival. Maximum stay of 1 month.
Palau	Visa not required for stays up to 30 days.
Panama	Visa not required, Maximum stay of 30 days.
Peru	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Philippines	Maximum stay of 21 days.
Poland	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Portugal	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Qatar	Visa on arrival, maximum stay of 21 days.
Reunion Island	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Romania	Maximum stay of 90 days.
Rwanda	Visa on arrival for no charge. Maximum stay of 3 months.
Samoa (Mastara)	Visa not required but visitor permit must be obtained on arrival.
Samoa (Western)	Maximum stay of 60 days.
Samoa (American)	US Territory
Senegal	Maximum stay of 3 months.
Serbia and Montenegro	Maximum stay of 90 days
Seychelles	Visa not required, Maximum stay 1 month
Singapore	Visa not required. Maximum stay of 30 days
Slovak Republic	Maximum stay of 90 days
Slovenia	Maximum stay of 90 days
Solomon Islands	Visa not required Maximum stay 3 months.
South Africa	Maximum stay of 90 days
Spain	Maximum stay of 3 months
Sri Lanka	Visa on arrival, Maximum stay of 30 days
St. Kitts-Nevis	Maximum stay of 3 months
St. Lucia	Maximum stay of 6 months
St. Vincent and The Grenadines	Maximum stay of 1 month
Swaziland	Maximum stay of 2 months
Sweden	Maximum stay of 3 months
Switzerland	Maximum stay of 3 months
	1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2



Taiwan	Visa not required if arriving at Taipei Chiang Kai Shek or Kaohsiung Airport. Maximum stay of 30 days
Tanzania	Visa on arrival
Thailand	Stamp on arrival for stay of 30 days by air; 14 by land
Timor Leste (East Timor)	Visa on arrival. Maximum stay of 30 days.
Togo	Visa on arrival – fee not specified. Maximum stay of 7 days
Tonga	Visa on arrival for no charge. Maximum stay of 31 days
Trinidad & Tobago	Maximum stay of 3 months
Tunisia	Maximum stay of 4 months
Turkey	Visa on arrival. Maximum stay of 3 months
Turkish Republic of	Maximum stay of 2 months
Northern Cyprus	Maximum stay of 3 months
Turks & Caicos Islands	Maximum stay of 30 days
Tuvalu	Visa on arrival. Maximum stay of 1 month
Uganda	Visa on arrival – fee varies depending on length of stay
Ukraine	Maximum stay of 90 days
United Arab Emirates	Visa on arrival – no fee specified. Maximum stay of 1 month.
United Kingdom	Maximum stay of 6 months.
Uruguay	Maximum stay of 3 months
Vanuatu	Maximum stay of 30 days
Venezuela	Visa not required. Maximum stay of 90 days.
Vietnam	Visa issued on arrival only with 'pre-approval' from an
Vietnam	Embassy application.
Virgin Islands (USA)	US Territory
Virgin Islands (UK)	Maximum stay of 30 days
Yemen	Visa on arrival. Maximum stay of 1 month.
Zambia	Visa on arrival – fee varies depending on length of stay
Zimbabwe	Visa on arrival – fee varies. Maximum stay of 3 months